Progression Portfolio

 

 

 

Music CVScreen Shot 2017-02-06 at 1.46.10 PM.pngScreen Shot 2017-02-06 at 1.46.18 PM.png

Personal Statement
Screen Shot 2017-02-06 at 1.48.50 PM.png

WIX: completed

ILP –
Johnny deleted it, It was uploaded to Google Classroom in Photo format. Phone has also been stolen (Can provide proof if requested/needed).

Summary:
I struggled to write my personal statement at first, mostly because I wasn’t used to writing in a formal manner. It took me a bit longer than I had hoped but with lots of help from tutors, managed to arrange and complete my personal statement.
I have been given an unconditional offer at De Montfort University (my first choice) to study ‘Audio and Recording Technology’, which suits all of my interests and I couldn’t imagine me studying anything else. It includes topics such as Acoustics, Electronics Mastering and Recording… All of which I would be more than happy¬†pursuing as a career in the future.
My music CV is more formal than those in the creative spectrum, stating only facts.
Getting my university offer and good feedback from teachers has improved my confidence (which was my main barrier to overcome in my ILP).

Leave a Reply

